We are trying to help electronic dance music artists - dj's, producers, singer-songwriters, labels and channels in a transparent and evolving manner. we do this in part by driving promotion, awareness and ultimately financial support for our stakeholders – you! we are just getting going and appreciate your feedback.

If your music is on our site, it was obtained through Registered Access via an API from one or more of these sites: SoundCloud, YouTube, Vimeo, Beatport or Spotify.

If you uploaded music to one of these sites, you also provided them with permission to share this music through their API (whether you know it or not! sample below). As far as we know, you can change the permissions so that your music is NOT shared through their API. If you do NOT want your music shared and help with promotion, please go back to the site or sites where you uploaded your music and Change the Permissions.

See sample Soundcloud terms here:

https://soundcloud.com/terms-of-use

By uploading Your Content to the Platform, you also grant a limited, worldwide, non-exclusive, royalty-free, fully paid up, licence to other users of the Platform, and to operators and users of any other websites, apps and/or platforms to which Your Content has been shared or embedded using the Services ("Linked Services"), to use, copy, repost, transmit or otherwise distribute, publicly display, publicly perform, adapt, prepare derivative works of, compile, make available and otherwise communicate to the public, Your Content utilising the features of the Platform from time to time, and within the parameters set by you using the Services. You can limit and restrict the availability of certain of Your Content to other users of the Platform, and to users of Linked Services, at any time using the settings on the sound page for each sound you upload, subject to the provisions of the Disclaimer section below. Notwithstanding the foregoing, nothing in these Terms of Use grants any rights to any other user of the Platform with respect to any proprietary name, logo, trademark or service mark uploaded by you as part of Your Content (for example, your profile picture) ("Marks"), other than the right to reproduce, publicly display, make available and otherwise communicate to the public those Marks, automatically and without alteration, as part of the act of reposting sounds with which you have associated those Marks.

If you would like to Claim Your Profile (or Profiles) to have control over them and merge them into one single profile, please follow these steps to authenticate you are the rightful owner/creator of this music/channel:

  • Register on the site with Google +, Facebook and/or Twitter here: www.edm.me
  • If your music is on SoundCloud, link the associated SoundCloud account and it will automatically be merged with your new profile.

  • If your music is on YouTube, link the associated Google+ account then go the Artist Profile page on edm.me and click "verify.me" under the Profile Image icon. If authenticated, this account will then be automatically merged your Profile.

  • A similar authentication process will soon be ready for Vimeo, Beatport and Spotify soon. Please check back with us.

 Once authenticated you will then have Full Control of the content associated with this Profile including the ability to Delete the account.

if you uploaded music to any one of these sites: youtube, soundcloud, spotify, beatport, vimeo, you also provided them with permission to share this music through their api (whether you know it or not! see sample below). as far as we know, you can still change your permissions so that your music is not shared through their apis. if you do not want your music shared and help with promotion, please go back to the individual site or sites where you uploaded your music and change those permissions to prevent this from happening in the future.

if you wish to remove your music off edm.me, you can do so by deleting the associated artist profile once you have registered and verified ownership. see instructions for that here.

To delete the artist profile, just navigate to your user profile and click on your name on the right tab. select “settings” from the drop down menu then scroll down and click on the "delete my account" link.

Sample Soundcloud terms of use:

https://soundcloud.com/terms-of-use

          By uploading Your Content to the Platform, you also grant a limited, worldwide, non-exclusive, royalty-free, fully paid up, licence to other users of the Platform, and to operators and users of any other websites, apps and/or platforms to which Your Content has been shared or embedded using the Services ("Linked Services"), to use, copy, repost, transmit or otherwise distribute, publicly display, publicly perform, adapt, prepare derivative works of, compile, make available and otherwise communicate to the public, Your Content utilising the features of the Platform from time to time, and within the parameters set by you using the Services. You can limit and restrict the availability of certain of Your Content to other users of the Platform, and to users of Linked Services, at any ! time using the settings on the sound page for each sound you upload, subject to the provisions of the Disclaimer section below. Notwithstanding the foregoing, nothing in these Terms of Use grants any rights to any other user of the Platform with respect to any proprietary name, logo, trademark or service mark uploaded by you as part of Your Content (for example, your profile picture) ("Marks"), other than the right to reproduce, publicly display, make available and otherwise communicate to the public those Marks, automatically and without alteration, as part of the act of reposting sounds with which you have associated those Marks.

We are trying to help artists, dj’s, producers, singer-songwriters, labels and channels in a transparent and evolving manner that drives promotion, awareness and hopefully financial support.  We are just getting going and appreciate your feedback.

If you are not interested in being a part of EDM.me, you can easily remove your profile once you have claimed it. See instructions for that here.

Once you have done that, just navigate to your user profile and click on your name on the right tab. Select “Settings” from the drop down menu.

Scroll down and click on the “delete my account” link.

**Note: Deleting your profile will also delete ALL associated tracks and videos off our site as well.

You can earn badges by listening to songs…

Or watching videos…

Or adding tracks and videos to your playlists…

Or tagging genres for tracks....

Keep helping us improve a genre and you’ll earn expert badges…

To remove your user profile, simply click on your name on the right tab and select “Settings” from the drop down menu. (screenshot)

Scroll down and click on the “delete my account” link.

0:00
0:00
player_volume